Take A Break From Reading Because…Music Is Great!

I’m a huge music person, totally open to every genre, any style, and even though this course focuses on African Literature, I felt like sharing this song by Nigerian R&B duo P-Square. I read on the Wikipedia page for the song that they faced some criticism for their controversial dance moves that seem to resemble the Azonto dance that originates from Ghana.

I first discovered this song earlier this year through this video. My first thought while watching this one was: “THIS NEEDS TO HAPPEN AT AU! It would be so wicked! I’d totally attend this workshop.” It was interesting how much it resembled dancehall music from Jamaica.

Well, enjoy & good luck with finals everyone!

[Music is life. Music is music. Music is great. Live for greatness.]

Posted on December 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Take A Break From Reading Because…Music Is Great!.

Comments are closed.

