A Marvelous Work of Realistic Fiction

For my digital participation I read Ghana Must Go by Taiye Selasi. This beautifully written book is one that I recommend not only to those enrolled in this class, but other as well, as it is just such a powerful piece of fiction. I saw that another post that recommended this novel with a link to a talk by the author. I agree with the reflection said, and if you get a chance, the novel would be a great way to spend an chilly afternoon with a cup of hot chocolate on the couch over winter break.

My review can be found here.

I bought the book, so if you’d like to borrow it to read, let me know!

Posted on December 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A Marvelous Work of Realistic Fiction.

Comments are closed.

