Short Story: “The Identical Twins” by Kenechukwu Obi

Obi’s short story tells the tale of a set of twins who take two very different paths in life, only to ultimately succumb to the same fate. Without giving too much away, I will say that the ending of this story was rather abrupt and unexpected. I was disappointed as I thought the story up until that point was very well written and touched on many of the themes we’ve discussed this year including identity and misplaced anger. The ending of “The Identical Twins” seemed to me to be sort of a cop out, as if Obi got tired of writing and wanted to just end the story. However, I do still recommend taking the 10-15 minutes to read this short story. I would be curious to see what others thought of the ending!

http://publishyourstory.blogspot.com/2010/03/identical-twins-by-kenechukwu-obi.html

Posted on November 30, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Short Story: “The Identical Twins” by Kenechukwu Obi.

Comments are closed.

